Voter Information

Residents wishing to vote in the 2021 municipal election will be required to produce a government-issued identification containing the elector’s photo, current name and address. Examples include an Operator’s License or an Alberta Identification Card. More information may be found on the following link:

Elector Identification Requirements

Electors also must sign a voting register in order to cast their vote.

Further information regarding voter eligibility and rules of residence may be found at:

Rules of Residence

Electoral Boundaries Bylaw 04.04

Electoral Map

Election FAQ 

Where to Vote 

Voting Stations open 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM on Election Day, October 18, 2021

TBD, Evansburg – Division 1 and Mayor

Wildwood TBD  – Division 2 and Mayor

Niton Junction TBD  – Division 3 and Mayor

Peers TBD – Division 4 and Mayor

Pinedale TBD  – Division 5 and Mayor

Edson TBD  – Division 5, 6, 7 and Mayor

Marlboro TBD  – Division 7 and Mayor

Cadomin TBD – Division 8 and Mayor

Robb TBD  – Division 8 and Mayor

Brule TBD  – Division 8 and Mayor

Hinton TBD – Division 8 and Mayor

Special Ballots – Edson Administration Building

Click here for a .pdf of this list.

Options for Voting

Special Ballot 

Yellowhead County voters have the option to vote by Special Ballot (i.e. mail-in ballot) during the 2021bmunicipal election.

An elector who is unable to vote at an advance vote or at the voting station on election day because of physical incapacity or who is away from Yellowhead County on election day can request a Special Ballot.  In addition, anyone who is a returning officer, deputy returning officer, candidate, agent or scrutineer who may be located on Election Day at a voting station other than that for the elector’s place of residence may apply to vote by Special Ballot. The same rules for voting at a voting station apply to voting by Special Ballot or at Advance Voting Stations. Any citizen is considered to be an elector and is eligible to vote, if they meet the following:

  • at least 18 years old
  • a Canadian Citizen
  • has resided in Alberta for the six (6) consecutive months immediately preceding Election Day
  • a resident of Yellowhead County on Election Day
  • provide authorized identification

All voters must sign the voting register stating that they meet these qualifications before they will be given a ballot. 

Special Ballot Frequently Asked Questions

Special Ballot Application

Advance Vote TBD

Election Day

Monday October 18, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Contact us

Returning Officer
Tracy Parker
Phone:  780-723-4800