Yellowhead County Libraries

The Alberta Library Card program facilitates access to all resources within Alberta at participating libraries through a highly effective interlibrary loan network.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions and regulations, hours and service may vary. Please visit the websites or call for the latest information and hours.

All the libraries have 24/7 free wi-fi.

Our libraries will remain open for curbside service and staff are available for remote service via phone or email.

  • Evansburg & District Public Library

    The library is located in the Grand Trunk High School in Evansburg.


    Manager: Melissa Ronayne

    Monday – Wednesday: 9 am to 5 pm
    Thursday: 9 am – 8 pm
    Friday: 12 noon – 8 pm

    4707 – 46 Ave, Evansburg, Alberta
    Mailing Address: Box 810, Evansburg, Alberta T0E 0T0

  • Wildwood Public Library

    Library & Tourism Information Centre

    Hours of Operation:
    Monday: 10 am – 5 pm
    Tuesday: 1 pm – 8 pm
    Wednesday: 10 am – 5 pm
    Friday: : 10 am – 5 pm

    Clean Public Washrooms

    (Fax) 780-325-3880

    Librarian: Susannah Kotyk

    5215-50 Street
    Wildwood, Alberta
    Box 118 Wildwood, Alberta, T0E 2M0

  • Niton Public Library

    The Niton Public Library is located in Niton Central School in Niton Junction.


    Librarian: Toni Smigelski

    Hours of Operation:
    Monday – Wednesday: 10 am – 4:30 pm
    Thursday: 12:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    Friday: 10 am – 2 pm

    Mailing Address:
    Box 219
    Niton Junction, Alberta, T0E 1S0

  • Yellowhead County Library Board

    The Yellowhead County Library Board meets on the first Tuesday of each month at the Yellowhead County Administration office in Wildwood. The Board is responsible for ensuring library services are in accordance with the Libraries Act and Regulations. The Board is given the authority to organize, promote and maintain comprehensive and efficient Library services in the County and to cooperate with other boards and libraries in the provision of these services.

    Office Located in Wildwood Public Library 5215 – 50street (Main Street), Wildwood, Alberta
    Robert McClure, Director of Library Services

    Jennifer Binkley Hollman – Administrative Assistant to Director

    780 325-3888 (office)
    780 953-9541 (cell)
    Yellowhead County Library Board Members

Yellowhead County Library Board was formed in 1997 and is responsible for library services delivered from three libraries in the County. The board provides library services to Yellowhead County residents through three branch libraries: Evansburg Public Library, Wildwood Public Library and the Niton Public Library. In addition, the board provides supplemental funding to the Edson Public Library and the Hinton Municipal Library in order to service Yellowhead County residents who live within those two regions.

Yellowhead County became a member of the Yellowhead Regional Library System in 1998 along with the towns of Edson and Hinton. There are 45 libraries that have partnered within the Yellowhead Regional Library System to cooperate and share resources. There are seven regional library systems in Alberta.