Contact Us


Administration Office (Edson)

780-723-4800
1-800-665-6030
Fax: 780-723-5066
2716 – 1 Avenue
Edson, AB. T7E 1N9
8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

 Email: info@yhcounty.ca


East Area Services Office (Wildwood)

780-325-3782
1-800-814-3935
Fax: 780-325-3783
53404 Rge Rd 92A, Wildwood
8:00 AM – 4:30 PM


After-Hours Emergency Assistance for
Utilities, Bylaw, & Transportation: 780-723-3221

FOR FIRE, HEALTH, AND POLICE EMERGENCIES: CALL 9-1-1

Individual Contact Information

Mayor Wade Williams
wwilliams@yhcounty.ca | 780-723-5850

Councillor Patrick Soroka – Division 1 (Evansburg and Area)
psoroka@yhcounty.ca | 780-542-8822

Councillor Anthony Giezen – Division 2 (Wildwood and Area)
agiezen@yhcounty.ca | 780-325-2459

Councillor Penny Lowe – Division 3 (Niton Junction and Carrot Creek Areas)
plowe@yhcounty.ca | 780-795-2500

Councillor David Russell – Division 4 (Peers, Rosevear, and Shiningbank Areas)
drussell@yhcounty.ca | 780-693-2209

Councillor Shawn Berry – Division 5 (Wolf Creek and Pinedale Areas)
sberry@yhcounty.ca | 780-712-3418

Councillor Brigitte Lemieux – Division 6 (Edson and Area)
blemieux@yhcounty.ca | 780-712-1412

Councillor Dawn Mitchell – Division 7 (Edson West Area)
dmitchell@yhcounty.ca | 780-725-1174

Councillor Ken Groat – Division 8 (Hinton, Cadomin, and Robb Areas)
kgroat@yhcounty.ca | 780-865-1103


Chief Administrative Officer Luc Mercier


General Manager of Protective Services Albert Bahri

General Manager of Community Services  Crystal McNernie

General Manager of Corporate Services Jeffrey Morrison

General Manager of Infrastructure and Planning Services Sabhago Oad


Manager of Engineering Services Amir Syed

Planning & Development Manager Cory Armfelt

Assistant General Manager of Infrastructure Services David Gray

Accounting Supervisor Donna Simon

Peace Officer/Enforcement Supervisor Mike Watts

Manager of Transportation

West Area Transportation Supervisor Kevin Hankins

East Area Transportation Supervisor Doug Ropcean

Utilities Supervisor Jennifer Lypkie

Interim Parks/Rec Supervisor Kevin Myles

Agricultural Services Supervisor Jennifer Benson

FCSS Supervisor Wendy Robinson

Legislative Services Supervisor Shannon Wharton

Communications Coordinator Stefan Felsing