Yellowhead County 2021 Municipal Election will be held on Monday, October 18, 2021

This website covers election information, as well as information for candidates and voters. It contains answers to the most frequently asked questions regarding a local authorities’ election, election procedures, and important facts of which candidates should be aware.

On Monday, October 18, 2021, voters will elect:
One (1) Mayor
Eight (8) Councillors. One Councillor for 8 Divisions

A Senate Election will be held on October 18, 2021, in conjunction with the Municipal Election. Please visit Elections Alberta for more information.

For more information on the election, contact Returning Officer Tracy Parker.
or Phone: 780-325-3782
Toll-Free 1-800-814-3935

The Returning Officer is responsible for conducting elections for local governments.

Keep up to date with our newsletter!