Council Members & Profiles

Yellowhead County council is divided into eight electoral areas called divisions. Each division has a Councillor that has been elected by citizens within the divisional boundaries. The Mayor is elected in a countywide vote. The Mayor and Council serve a four-year term. The Deputy Mayor is elected from within Council on an annual basis.

For a full list and bios of each of the current Council members visit our CivicWeb portal.

Governed by the Provincial Municipal Government Act, the Council passes bylaws that provide for, develop and maintain a viable municipality. The primary function of the County Chief Administrative Officer is to act as the principal liaison between Council and Administration and to oversee the Directorship and staff.