Land Use Bylaw (LUB) Download

Land use in Yellowhead County is controlled by assigning each parcel of land to a specific Land Use District. There are currently 9 land use districts and each district has a list of Uses that are permitted or prohibited in that district.

These districts also have specific rules regulating the potential size, height and placement of buildings on the land. To find out your Land Use District, find your property in the Maps. To find out the regulations in a district, find that district within Part 2 of the Land Use Bylaw.