May 4, 2020

Fire Area Zone fire restrictions not in effect for Yellowhead County Fire Zone near Evansburg.

*This fire advisory is in effect for the Yellowhead County area that is not under Alberta’s Forest Protection Area or Crown Land.

The Yellowhead County Fire Zone is East of Highway 22 and North of Highway 16 ONLY! This does not include the Edson Forest Area.

Go to for the latest information on current bans and rules for the various fire zones.

(May 4, 2020) Yellowhead County has lifted the Fire Restriction for the Yellowhead County Fire Permit Zone.

The Yellowhead County Permit Zone is EAST of HWY 22 and NORTH of HWY 16 ONLY! This does not include the Edson Forest Area

Fire Permits are still required and permits will be issued but may be suspended or cancelled at any time.

The remainder of Yellowhead County is part of the Edson Forest Area. Please visit for details.

Please go to to get the most recent fire ban details and updates as fire ban information can change regularly based on current weather conditions.